Branching Out

Those who know me well know that I have tried my hand at writing pretty much everything. . . I may be known on the internet as (mostly) a children’s writer and poet, but I’ve been known to write an occasional article for an adult audience as well.

I wrote an article several months ago about my experiences with Pinterest and the “body love” movement, which is becoming a major topic on social media as of late. Immediately, I knew that this was an article that needed to be shared, not kept to myself. So, I submitted it to the Elephant Journal, who, to my surprise, accepted it for publication the same day.

The article has had 1,500 views in the past week, which I think is awesome! Although Elephant is a non-paying market, I’m just happy that the article got published. It’s called Breaking Bad Body Habits Online. Click and check it out, please! Maybe even leave me a comment. 😉

Leave a Reply

